Skip to content

Mars festival FUCK YEAH!!!

June 11, 2011

I KNOW NONE OF YOU ARE GONNA READ ALL THIS CRAP, BUT HELLLLLL I GOTTA GET IT OUTTA MY SYSTEM!!!! 😀

Yesterday was Mars Festival in Zagreb, headlined by the one and only 30 seconds to mars!!!!

Despite the crappy organization, management and stupid security people, overall, BEST NIGHT OF MY FUCKING LIFE!!!!! Gawd!!!!

I wanted to film the show, but my fucking cell phone’s battery died EXACTLY when they were about to start. This was all I could film(The giant triad symbol on stage and the very beginning):

 

Oh well. It’s a shame I won’t have a video or any pictures of the show, but instead of holding my phone up I got to jump, scream and do whatever else Jared tells me to.

(source)

(source)

It was so amazing just SEEING them there, and knowing that that’s JARED fucking LETO, SHANNON fucking LETO and TOMO fucking MILIČEVIĆ less than 100 feet away from me… Seeing them + Hearing them + singing, jumping, clapping + Jared’s talking + Tomo’s Croatian + The stage lights, monitors and the huge triad = Best night ever!!! What I loved about Jared is that he was interacting with the crowd so much, we sang roughly one third of all the songs… 😀 at one point, the crowd sang three lines of “Hurricane” and Jared said “That was beautiful…” GOD I got goosebumps! :’D

I bet he says that to all the crowds… xD Actually the crowd was pretty sucky. It was full of assholes and sluts who just want to see Jared and don’t even know half the lyrics… The real Echelon got pushed around… those horny teenage girls were so annoying, the Echelon have a connection with the band they’ll never understand. All they were thinking about is how hot Jared is (Not that I’m denying it! Gawd)… But I don’t care. Jared and Tomo said we were amazing. At one point Jared got most of the people to kneel down (for no apparent reason).. it was about 1000 people, that’s how awesome he is!

 

Best moments:

-Jared saying “Kraljevi i kraljica” (bad Croatian pronunciation of Kings and queens), that was just precious

-‘Hvala’, or as he spells it ‘Hvallah’ (thank you) he said it like, ten times

-Tomo’s short speech in Croatian (he doesn’t talk much, so yeah… it was cute :))

-Constant complaints about mosquitos… Jared said he’s seen less in Louisiana. (probably the reason the club’s called Močvara (Swamp))

-“Ok, you crazy sweaty people”

-The moment Jared took his shades off and the crowd screamed like hell because of his pretty eyes 🙂

-Calling the crowd’s singing beautiful… :’)

-Calling the Echelon “the real fans” -way to put the sluts in their place! 😀

-Stupid crowd chanting stuff in Croatian… and not understanding English but cheering at anything he says anyway

-Three songs in, Jared turns his back to the crowd and just stands there for like a minute and then randomly starts bouncing around. 😀

-Compliments to the people up in the trees at the end of the show xD…. those guys were awesome, that’s what I would’ve done if I didn’t get in.

-There were about 50 people on the stage in the end, Jared randomly pulls a girl towards him and hugs her, and they sing together… so cute!! Lucky lucky girl :))))

-GIANT BALLOONS! Hell YES! I didn’t touch any though… 😦

-I bought a shirt! Yayyy for me 😀 new favorite shirt

 

OH YES RIGHT I have to thank my sister for taking me because I wouldn’t have been able to go to another city alone… she spent the five hours playing Sudoku on her cell and texting her boyfriend. She got a box of chocolates in return. She doesn’t want too much appreciation, apparently. I hugged her. She wasn’t pleased.

Yes, it was five hours because there were three other bands before 30stm, but they were boring.

My only complaint is that they didn’t play ‘From yesterday’. Well, I can live without it! 😀

BEST. FUCKING. NIGHT. EVEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.  ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

that is all.

₪ ø ιιι ·o.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 9:50 pm

    Amazing….I agree with every word you have written! It was the best moment of my life…and I finally today understand what happened that night in Zagreb….it was wild, it was crazy, it was soooo fucking awsome – simply THE FANTASY! Great story Echelon sister ❤

    • sunny2222 permalink*
      June 14, 2011 10:05 am

      Thank you! 😀 ♥ I didn’t think anyone else who’s been there would read this 🙂 Are you from Croatia?

Leave a Reply

